Tamil Nadu Table Tennis Association

(Affiliated to TTFI)         CIN:U92413TN2003NPL052120

List of Legends from Tamilnadu on the basis of the National Titles or Gold Medals in the International Level Men/Women

1941, 1946 V. SIVARAMAN




BIO G. JAGANNATH Born in 1945, he won the national table tennis championship in 1970 and received the Arjuna Award. He has represented India in six world, three Asian and three Commonwealth championships. He has served as senior personnel officer (sports) at Integral Coach Factory and is now brand ambassador for Stag International and runs a distributorship for the table tennis sports equipment company in Tamil Nadu.

1979 (80) 1980 (81) 1981 V. CHANDRASEKAR 


Venugopal Chandrasekar born in 1957, has won the national championship title thrice  Bronze twice in the Common Wealth Games one in Edinburgh, UK in 1979, another in India. He has also won medals at International level Asian Games in 1980 - BRONZE, and Runner up in the prestigious U.S Open in 1984. He was also part of Three Asian Championships, Four world Championships, Three Commonwealth Championships,One Asian Games and one Afro – Asian. He was awarded  ARJUNA AWARD - 1984 along with Life Time Achievement Award.

1992 (93), 1999, 2002, 2004 S. RAMAN 


Subramaninan Raman born in 1969 has won the national championship tile 4 times. He has won medals at International level as Commonwealth Champion in 1997 & 1999 – GOLD. He has participated in Sydney Olympic – 2000, 6 Commonwealth Championship and various International events. He was honoured with ARJUNA AWARD in 1998. Now he is engaged with Sathiyan G as a coach to win a Olympic medal for India as their common goal.

1993 (94) 1996 (97)  M.S. MYTHILI

2002  N.R. INDU
indu small

National Champion for the year 2003 & National Games Champion for the year 1997 & 2001. Represented the Country in various International Tournaments like World Championships thrice,  Commonwealth Championships twice, Asian Championships thrice,Commonwealth Games, SAF Games, Bronze medalist in Commonwealth Championships team championships at New Delhi .

2003 2006-2010 2016-2018 A. SHARATH KAMAL
He is the first Indian table tennis player ever to become nine times Senior National Champion hence breaking the record of eight times National Champion Kamlesh Mehta. Recently he received the fourth highest civilian award, Padma Shri.  Has won 3 Gold, 1 Silver and 4 Bronze in Common wealth Games. He lead the team which won the Asian Games Bronze medal by beating Japan in 2018.

2008, 2010 2012 K. SHAMINI

2011, 2015  A. AMAL RAJ